Advisory Boards

The Smithsonian’s Advisory Boards provide advice, expertise, and assistance to the Institution’s leadership on the widely diverse programs and operations of the Smithsonian. Advisory Board members help ensure the success of the individual museums and centers. Today, more than 500 members serve on the Smithsonian’s Advisory Boards.

Archives of American Art Board of Trustees
Center for Folklife and Cultural Heritage Advisory Council
Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum Board of Trustees
Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery Board of Trustees
Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden Board of Trustees
National Air and Space Museum Board
National Museum of African American History and Culture Council
National Museum of African Art Advisory Board
National Museum of American History Board
National Museum of the American Indian Board of Trustees
National Museum of the American Latino Board of Trustees
National Museum of Natural History Advisory Board
National Portrait Gallery Commission
National Postal Museum Council of Philatelists
National Zoological Park and Conservation Biology Institute Advisory Board
Smithsonian American Art Museum Commission
Smithsonian American Women’s History Museum Council
Smithsonian Asian Pacific American Center Advisory Board
Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory Advisory Board
Smithsonian Environmental Research Center Advisory Board
Smithsonian Institution Traveling Exhibition Services and Smithsonian Affiliations Advisory Board
Smithsonian Libraries and Archives Advisory Board
Smithsonian Science Education Center Advisory Board
Smithsonian Tropical Research Institute Advisory Board