National Portrait Gallery "Portrait of a Nation" Prize Ceremony

Angela Pham/
November 16, 2015
Media Photo/Video

Photos for News Media Use Only

Angela Pham/

From left, recipients of the National Portrait Gallery's inaugural “Portrait of a Nation” Prize: Rep. John Lewis, Lee Daniels, Hank Aaron, Carolina Herrera, Cpl. Kyle Carpenter, Maya Lin, Kim Sajet, David Adjaye and Gen. Joseph Dunford. Not shown in this picture: Honoree Aretha Franklin, who also performeed at the American Portrait Gala.

Images courtesy of Angela Pham/