## APPENDIX A: ACTIONS OF THE APRIL 30, 2012, MEETING OF THE BOARD OF REGENTS

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents approves the minutes of the January 23, 2012, meeting of the Board of Regents. [2012.04.01]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents approves the annual Federal budget priorities proposed by the Secretary. [2012.04.02]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents approves a payout rate of up to \$46.36 per share for all Endowment funds for fiscal year 2013. This represents \$38.63 per share for programs and operating costs and up to \$7.73 per share for the national campaign. [2012.04.03]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of Joseph Manfred Ennis and permits his gifts be directed as recommended by the Under Secretary for History, Art, and Culture and the Under Secretary for Science and in accordance with the donor's intentions. [2012.04.04]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of David H. Koch to the National Museum of Natural History and names the future paleobiology and dinosaur hall in his honor until December 31, 2047, a period of 35 years, or the next comprehensive renovation of the space, whichever is longer. [2012.04.05]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of the Ford Foundation to the National Museum of African American History and Culture and names The Ford Foundation Beyond 1968 Gallery for a period of 25 years from the official date of the museum opening. [2012.04.06]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of the Rockefeller Foundation to the National Museum of African American History and Culture and names the Rockefeller Foundation Panorama of the Modern Civil Rights Movement and Interactive Lunch Counter for 25 years from official opening date of the museum. [2012.04.07]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of Life Technologies Corporation to the National Museum of Natural History and accepts the terms of the sponsorship agreement. [2012.04.08]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents recognizes the generosity of the United Soybean Board to the National Museum of American History and accepts the terms of this sponsorship agreement. [2012.04.09]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents confers the title of Regent Emeritus on Alan G. Spoon with deep gratitude for the outstanding service he has provided, and will continue to provide, to the Board of Regents and the Smithsonian Institution. [2012.04.10]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Vincent J. DiBona, Dennis J. Keller, Cheryl Winter Lewy, Diane L. Morris, and Alison Wrigley Rusack and reappoints Rod Adkins, Gordon Ambach, Judy Hart Angelo, Barbara Barrett, Bill Bohnett, Ed Gaylord, Myra Hart, Jonathan Kemper, Russ Palmer, and Phyllis Taylor to the Smithsonian National Board for three-year terms effective October 1, 2012. [2012.04.11]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Donna J. Gambrell to Advisory Board of the Anacostia Community Museum for a three-year term effective immediately. [2012.04.12]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Julian Lethbridge and reappoints Ann E. Berman and Rona Roob to the Board of Trustees of the Archives of American Art for three-year terms effective immediately. [2012.04.13]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents reappoints Beth Comstock, Madeleine Rudin Johnson, Francine S. Kittredge, Henry R. Muñoz III, and Ruth Ann Stewart to the Board of Trustees of Cooper-Hewitt, National Design Museum for three-year terms effective June 1, 2012. [2012.04.14]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Stuart Fred and Linda Hudson to the National Board of the National Air and Space Museum for three-year terms effective immediately. [2012.04.15]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Kwame Akroma-Ampin Kusi Appiah, Magdalene F. Johnson-Obaji, Rachel Pearson, and Asif M. Shaikh to the Advisory Board of the National Museum of African Art for three-year terms effective immediately. [2012.04.16]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints John B. Adams Jr. and reappoints Kathryn Brown, Timothy O'Neill, Abbe Raven, and James Vella to the Advisory Board of the National Museum of American History for three-year terms effective immediately. [2012.04.17]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents reappoints Bruce Babbitt, Jonathan Fink, and Jeremy Sabloff to the Advisory Board of the National Museum of Natural History for three-year terms effective June 1, 2012, and reappoints Kathryn Fuller and Sandra Day O'Connor to the Board for three-year terms effective September 1, 2012. [2012.04.18]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Bill Anoatubby, Margaret Brown, and Gregory Pyle and reappoints Patricia M. Zell to the Board of Trustees of the National Museum of the American Indian for three-year terms effective January 1, 2013. [2012.04.19]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents reappoints Sheryll Cashin to the Commission of the National Portrait Gallery for a four-year term effective immediately. [2012.04.20]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Gordon E. Eubanks Jr. to the Council of Philatelists of the National Postal Museum for a three-year term effective immediately. [2012.04.21]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Jeffrey D. DeBoer, Patricia N. Olson, and Beatrice Busch von Gontard to the National Advisory Board of the National Zoological Park for threeyear terms effective immediately. [2012.04.22]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints William Anders and Howard H. Stevenson to the Advisory Board of the Smithsonian Astrophysical Observatory for three-year terms effective immediately. [2012.04.23]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Jack H. Jacobs and Sarah Lawer to the Advisory Board of the Smithsonian Institution Traveling Exhibition Service for three-year terms effective October 1, 2012. [2012.04.24]

**VOTED** that the Board of Regents appoints Dorene Domínguez, Phil Fuentes, Aida Levitan, and Christine Ortega and reappoints, for an exceptional third term, Virginia González Hough to the Smithsonian National Latino Board of the Smithsonian Latino Center for three-year terms effective May 1, 2012. [2012.04.25]