Skip navigation
Share this page

Smithsonian TBMA Working Group Members 

The Time-Based Media and Digital Art Working Group is an interdisciplinary team of specialists including registrars, conservators, curators, program officers, audiovisual specialists, and exhibit designers from all the Smithsonian art museums as well as representatives of Smithsonian Institution units with a vested interest in the topic.

  • Alex Cooper, Exhibits Specialist and Lighting Designer, National Portrait Gallery
  • Tiarna Doherty, Chief of Conservation, Smithsonian American Art Museum
  • Rosemary Fallon, Paper Conservator, National Portrait Gallery
  • Riccardo Ferrante, Director of DIgital Services and IT Archivist, Smithsonian Institution Archives
  • Melissa Front, Sr. Registrar, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
  • Carol Huh, Assistant Curator of Contemporary Asian Art, Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery
  • Allison Jessing, Programs Coordinator, National Portrait Gallery and Smithsonian American Art Museum
  • Michael Mansfield, Associate Curator of Film and Media Art, Smithsonian American Art Museum
  • Jeff Martin, Contract Conservator for Time-Based Art, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
  • Megan McShea, Archivist, Archives of American Art
  • Isabel Meyer, DAMS Branch Coordinator, Office of Chief Information Officer
  • Karen Milbourne, Curator for Traditional & Contemporary African Art, National Museum of African Art
  • CindyLou Molnar, Head of Conservation, National Portrait Gallery
  • Steven O'Banion, Smithsonian Conservation Fellow, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
  • Gwynne Ryan, Sculpture Conservator, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden
  • Crystal Sanchez, DAMS Digital Video Specialist, Office of the Chief Information Officer
  • L. H. (Hugh) Shockey, Jr. , Objects Conservator, Smithsonian American Art Museum
  • Sarah Stauderman, Collections Care Manager, Smithsonian Institution Archives
  • Mika Yoshitake, Assistant Curator, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden

Emeritus Members

  • Anne Goodyear, Co-Director, Bowdoin College Museum of Art
  • Sara Gordon, formerly Time-Based Media Coordinator, Hirshhorn Museum and Sculpture Garden